Now That Was A No No

butt-jeans-628x363[1]We have chatted for a while about the 4 lbs you’ve gained. It’s not an issue with me at all, of course. I love you any way you are. But you are so conscious of your weight and figure and beauty. Even more than other women.

But when I playfully said “I can see where those 4 lbs have gathered” I immediately said to self –

“Well Marty,  that is probably the dumbest thing you have done in a very long time.”

To my utter shock you just batted your long eyelashes, smiled and said “Oh, you can? I’m working on it”. No drama, no reverberations. A beautiful email to me later.

No wonder I love you.

One thought on “Now That Was A No No

  1. Pingback: Here’s a bit of an update … | I Think You Earthlings Are Crazy

Don't be shy! Make a comment

