Sea Waves [1]

I tend to be a bit of a worrier. Actually, I have to be honest with you. That is far from correct. I worry about lots of things. It’s often a relief when I realize the sun has risen in the east today, right on schedule.

Cassandra is set to visit me. For the first time. She lives far away. So you can imagine what somersaults my brain is going through. No, I don’t think you can.  Planes can be delayed, flights cancelled, plans changed. unavoidable life issues can intrude. What other things might happen that I have forgotten? I worry about those things too; you know the things I don’t know about.

You might think I’m over dramatizing this. You probably don’t know that she’s had to cancel before. Twice. A third time would probably pretty much do me in.  I need her visit. I need it to happen.

Here’s to good luck happening. If you’re in my town, don’t be looking for any rabbits’ feet or horse shoes. There aren’t any. Somebody has bought up all available supplies. Apparently he has great need of them. .

14 thoughts on “Sea Waves [1]

  1. Pingback: Sea Waves [II] | I Think You Earthlings Are Crazy

  2. Pingback: Sea Waves [III] Cassandra Visits | I Think You Earthlings Are Crazy

  3. Pingback: Sea Waves [IV] Cassandra Visits and Addressing the “Nevers” | I Think You Earthlings Are Crazy

  4. Pingback: Sea Waves [V] Cassandra Visits. We Meet! | I Think You Earthlings Are Crazy

  5. Pingback: Sea Waves [VI] – Words and Scenes | I Think You Earthlings Are Crazy

  6. Pingback: Sea Waves [VII] Cassandra Visits … Aftermath | I Think You Earthlings Are Crazy

Don't be shy! Make a comment

