Sea Waves [III] Cassandra Visits

Because of other personal commitments and 5 days traveling I have left this story hanging. Time for the next chapter in the upcoming visit of Cassandra. For a refresher see here: Part [I]  and Part [II]

I’m leaving work now. On. My. Way.

Right on time Cassandra texted me. OMG she was headed for the airport. This IS gonna happen.

Ok. At the airport. Through security. At the gate. Just waiting to board. Should board pretty soon.

 

I could feel all the tension that had been building over the weeks easing right down to my finger tips as I read and then typed back. Then shortly I saw:

On the plane. Told you I was coming.

 

The waves of excitement I had been feeling all this time had always been cruelly interspersed with apprehension, even worry that she would not come. Some factor would come in the way again. As it had twice before.

But now I felt relief. Calm. The acute apprehension was gone. The troughs of previous disappointments were erased. Now I could start, and feel the build of the wave of excitement.  I would be able to concentrate on all the things we had talked of over the past many months. The things we wanted from each other. The needs the other would fulfill.

The wave of joy was commencing.

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Sea Waves [III] Cassandra Visits

  1. Pingback: Sea Waves [IV] Cassandra Visits and Addressing the “Nevers” | I Think You Earthlings Are Crazy

  2. Pingback: Sea Waves [V] Cassandra Visits. We Meet! | I Think You Earthlings Are Crazy

  3. Pingback: Sea Waves [VI] – Words and Scenes | I Think You Earthlings Are Crazy

  4. Pingback: Sea Waves [VII] Cassandra Visits … Aftermath | I Think You Earthlings Are Crazy

Don't be shy! Make a comment

