This I Believe

believe[1]

I’m not sure if my face gave away my astonishment. Or the purity of my pleasure. I know I smiled. Very likely grinned, ear to ear. And I probably held my breath. Often with her, when she enraptures me, I just stop breathing.

Looking into my eyes with her olive green ones as I was holding her, she said it so matter-of-factly.  We hadn’t said anything to each other for a few moments. We were lying there, savoring the warmth, pleasure, and feel of each other. I remember breathing in the scent of her beauty, if that makes any sense at all. It does to me, because I absorb her allure, grace, and vitality with all my senses intertwined. I can feel her touch through my eyes, I notice her moods with my hearing, I can listen forever to the joy in her voice as its vibrations play across my skin.

Ours is certainly a different love. Many would not approve. But obviously, we don’t give a rat’s ass fuck what others think. Our love was meant to happen. How it did only confirms that, in my mind.

However we end up, in whatever way things eventually shake out, should the road ever end, this little bit of history that is ours will always have happened. And mattered.

“I’ve never loved any man the way I love you”

I’m choosing to believe this.

4 thoughts on “This I Believe

Don't be shy! Make a comment

